Music Wednesday: It Won’t Be Like This For Long

I found this song recently even though it’s a few months old now (it was released in February 2009). It’s from the latest solo album from Darius Rucker (Hootie!!) which is actually a country album. I’ve always found Hootie’s stuff very relatable and this song is no different. Anyone with little kids, or even big kids, will certain get what he is singing about. Not a day goes by that I don’t look at Dylan with amazement that we’ve already reached the age of 3. The song is called “It Won’t Be Like This For Long” and it’s about the stages in life. It’s VERY country which is very unlike me but like I said, I’ve always like Hootie & Darius Rucker and always found a connection into what they were singing about and this song brought a tear to the eye.

