Friday Randomness

Cable TV/Internet/Phone has been a complete hemorrhoid in my life lately. I used to be a Verizon FIOS customer, a very happy FIOS customer but then one day it changed. All of the sudden one day it changed. My DVR would randomly reboot throughout the day and if it were in the middle of recording a show, you’d lose a big chunk of the show. I went through 3 or 4 “new” DVR’s from Verizon, all doing the same thing. So I got fed up, called Cablevision, got a good price and switched. One month later, with my tail between my legs, I called Verizon and schedule them to come and re-install their service. Verizon’s service might have its issues but Cablevision, YOU SUCK…PERIOD!! (I will miss MSG HD though..)

Speaking of things that suck… Trees and their leaves, you also suck. I have enough to do on the weekends but now there’s a whole backyard of leaves calling my name and Dylan’s and Terri’s!!

Dylan is a summer kind of kid. Getting out of the house in the morning lately now that we need a hat, coat and gloves hasn’t been the easiest task. I know it will get better but it’s a bad sign to be wishing for summer in November.

I can’t believe I am starting to think about and plan for Christmas lights. It really is true, the older you get the quicker the years go by.

